May 11, 2010

i’ve been busy working on my projects for imagevine.

the latest project is a patriotic one for memorial day. i’ve been to the national cemetery, had trevor in his uniform, taken pics of kids and red, white and blue lollipops, and americana stuff in my home.  it’s been a wild ride.

i’ve enjoyed my projects but i really want to be working here in my community.  it seems like there are no end to women willing to do tons of work for little or no money.  small money, then all the pics on a CD. i can’t do that.  i spend hours on my photos, and i really want to make more than minimum wage.  i don’t know what to do.  i was getting away from CDs, but it seems that that’s what the people want.. sadly, i would have to charge a lot in order to get that.. i guess i’m going to have to rethink my pricing until i can get established in the area.  i know i am worth the money with maternity and infants, and the hardest part is finding the customers.

so, i’m discouraged.  i have work through ImageVine, and i’m so grateful.  it gets me behind my camera.  maybe i should take this time to hone my skill and take lots of my kids.  two of  my kids have birthdays this week- i’m thinking that a photo shoot for each of them are in order.  that’s where i’m at.  working on getting myself established here.  i hope it happens soon.  i’m starting to get bored.

Leave a comment